blog

December 31st Newsletter

Jan 3, 2022
December 31st Newsletter

Dear Moguls,

We hope you are enjoying the holiday season. We want to take this opportunity to thank you for your continued support and participation in the Mogul community. Since we launched in February 2021, we have grown exponentially! We’re excited to reflect on this past year, and we are looking forward to what 2022 has in store.

Happy New Year!

The Mogul Productions Team

2021 IN REVIEW

February - The STARS Token is Created
  • Mogul Productions launched its platform with over 37,000 sign-ups in the first 6 weeks! Read more here and here.
  • Mogul partnered with Polygon, replacing complicated interfaces and improving the user experience.
March - Access Pass is Announced
  • Mogul announced the Access Pass NFT to represent the purchaser’s level of access within the Mogul platform to be used for access, governance, voting, and as an in-app currency.
  • Mogul connected with artist Rob Prior and began a partnership to create tokenized artwork inspired by iconic movies like Star Wars, Wolf of Wallstreet, and Marvel.
  • Mogul smart contracts passed a security audit by blockchain security team Zokyo.
April - STARS Launched
May - Proof of Origin
  • Mogul partnered with Untraceable Events and hosted Rob Prior and other special guests for the “Proof of Origin” live stream, discussing the rising popularity of NFTs
  • Rob burned his original painting, Reign of Money…. what the f$ck (Wolf of Wallstreet) on camera and unveiled the resulting NFT, which sold for 5.5M STARS ($182,050 USD at the time). View the Livestream recording here!
June - All Access Passes Launched
July - STARS Launched on Binance Smart Chain
August - Community Growth Continued
September - Mogul NFT Marketplace Launch
October - Legacy Collection Launched
November - More Partnerships
December - New Listings

ANNOUNCEMENTS

  • Our first AMA of 2022 will be with Multichain (formerly known as AnySwap)! Join us on January 3rd at 6:30AM PT/9:30AM ET/2:30PM UTC as we talk to Marcel to discuss everything about Multichain.
  • Our first Twitter Spaces of 2022 will feature BitJoin Studios! Join us on January 4 at 12PM PT/3PM ET/8PM UTC for this.
  • We have lots of special content, including new drops, coming in January. Be sure to follow us on social and join the Discord to stay tuned!

THIS WEEK ON SOCIAL

For our last Twitter Spaces of 2021, we hosted The Red Ape Family - the world’s first animated comedy series built around and starring blue-chip NFTs!

If you don’t already follow us, you should! We’re on every channel, and you’ll stay informed on all the opportunities to participate in giveaways, win prizes, and you’ll be first in line for information on new drops.